Entrepreneur Geraldine McCullagh wins Scottish Women’s Awards prize

Contact - Entrepreneur Geraldine McCullagh

Entrepreneur Geraldine McCullagh wins Scottish Women’s Awards prize – Avril Campbell (East Lothian Courier)

A  Musselburgh entrepreneur was “delighted and totally shocked” to win a top accolade at The Scottish Women’s Awards 2023.

Geraldine McCullagh, a qualified clinical aromatherapist and founder of Me-Time Therapies, was named Beauty Entrepreneur of the Year.

The awards, which marked their fifth anniversary this year, celebrate female talent in Scotland, honouring the success and achievements of professional women, their businesses and organisations, whilst recognising their contribution to society and the wider economy.

The successful candidates are shortlisted from public nominations and the winners were announced at a gala dinner hosted by radio presenter Gina McKie in Glasgow’s Marriott Hotel last Saturday.

Geraldine, a passionate advocate for small businesses, faced stiff competition in the beauty entrepreneur category and was especially delighted that the accolade was awarded to her sole trader business, “proving that size is no obstacle to success”.

She said: “I am delighted to win such a prestigious award and also to share the evening with other talented Scottish professional females. This has given me a real boost and the encouragement to keep moving Me-Time Therapies forward with my natural aromatherapy product range.

“I am so proud of winning Beauty Entrepreneur of the Year and very grateful to The Scottish Women’s Awards for giving me this recognition.”

A spokesperson for The Scottish Women’s Awards 2023 said: “The Scottish Women’s Awards 2023 has showcased the extraordinary talents and achievements of these women, highlighting their significant contributions to society.

“These winners represent not only excellence in their respective fields but also the qualities of determination, resilience and a commitment to making a positive difference in the world.

“We would like to congratulate all winners and nominees for their amazing achievements and we hope their success stories will inspire others to reach for excellence.”